Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences

(Deemed to be University)

University Established under section (3) of UGC Act NAAC Re-accreditated with 'A' Grade (CGPA 3.17)

LONI - 413736, (Near Shirdi) Tal.Rahata, Dist. Ahmednagar (Maharashtra) India

Phone

: +91-2422-273600, 272358

Fax

: +91-2422-273442

E-mail

: contact@pmtpims.org

Homepage

: http://www.pravara.com

Ref. No.

■ RURAL MEDICAL COLLEGE

■ RURAL DENTAL COLLEGE

DR. APJ ABDUL KALAM COLLEGE OF PHYSIOTHERAPY

COLLEGE OF NURSING

■ CENTRE FOR BIO-TECHNOLOGY

■ CENTRE FOR SOCIAL MEDICINE

■ PRAVARA RURAL HOSPITAL

Date:

Ref. No.: PIMS/ R/2021/1108

Date: 05/07/2021

NOTIFICATION NO. 33 /2021

It is notified for information to all concerned that Hon'ble Dr. Rajendra Vikhe Patil, Chancellor, Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences (Deemed to be University), in exercise of powers vested with him under UGC (Institutions Deemed to be Universities) Regulations 2019, No. F. 1-2/2018 (CPP-I/DU) dated 20/02/2019 clause No. 10.12.2 & Memorandum of Association (MOA) of PIMS (DU) is pleased to appoint Dr. V. N. Magare as the Vice Chancellor of Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences (Deemed to be University), Loni – 413 736.

Dr. V. N. Magare has assumed the office as the Vice-Chancellor w.e.f. Monday, 05th July, 2021 before noon.

All concerned are requested to address the confidential, demi official etc. communications required personal attention of Vice-Chancellor by name on following address.

Dr. V. N. Magare Vice-Chancellor

Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences
(Deemed to be University)
Loni Bk. 413 736, Tal. Rahata,
Dist. Ahmednagar (Maharashtra)
Telephone Nos.

Office:- 02422-273600, Extn. 1233

Residence:- 02422-273600, Extn.

Fax:- 02422-273442

E-mail: vcpims@pmtpims.org

Copy forwarded for information to:-

1. Hon'ble Chancellor, PIMS (DU), Loni

2. Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, PIMS (DU), Loni

Loni - 413736
Tai - Rahata
Dist. Ahmednagar
(M.S. India)

Dr. S. R. Walunj Registrar

Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences (Deemed to be University) Loni - 413736, Tal. Rahata Dist. Ahmednagar (M.S. India)

Registrar

Copy forwarded for information to:-

- 1. The Secretary, Ministry of Human Resource Development, Govt. of India, New Delhi 110 001
- 2. Secretary, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, Govt. of India, New Delhi 110 011
- 3. Chairman, University Grants Commission, Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, New Delhi 110 002
- 4. The Secretary, University Grants Commission, Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, New Delhi 110 002
- 5. The Director, National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), Bangalore 560 072
- 6. The Secretary, National Medical Commission, New Delhi 110 077
- 7. The President, Dental Council of India, New Delhi 110 002
- 8. Secretary, Dental Council of India, New Delhi 110 002
- 9. Secretary, Indian Nursing Council, New Delhi 110 020
- 10. Secretary, Indian Association of Physiotherapists, New Delhi 110 091
- 11. Secretary, Rehabilitation Council of India, New Delhi 110 016
- 12. The Chairman, All India Council for Technical Education, New Delhi 110 070
- 13. The Secretary General, Association of Commonwealth Universities, 20-24 Tavistock Square, London, WC1H9HF, United Kingdom.
- 14. The Secretary General, Association of Indian Universities, New Delhi 110 002
- 15. The Secretary, Central Council of Indian Medicine, New Delhi 110 058
- 16. Secretary, Central Council of Homeopathy, Jawahar Lal Nehru Bhartiya Chikitsa Avum Homeopathy Anusandhan Bhawan, 61-65, Institutional Area, Opp "D" Block, Janakpuri, New Delhi 110058.
- 17. Secretary, Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR), New Delhi 110029
- The Secretary, Ministry of Ayush, Govt. of India, Ayush Bhavan, GPO Complex, B Block, Barapullah Rd, INA Colony, New Delhi 110023.
- 19. Secretary, Maharashtra Medical Council, Mumbai 400 011
- 20. Secretary, Maharashtra State Dental Council, Mumbai 400 001
- 21. Director, Directorate of Ayush, Mumbai 400 001
- 22. The Registrar, Maharashtra State Council for Occupational Therapy and Physiotherapy, Mumbai- 400 001.
- 23. The Registrar, Maharashtra Council of Indian Medicine, Fort, Mumbai 400 001
- 24. The Secretary, Maharashtra Council of Homeopathy, Fort, Mumbai 400 001
- 25. The Registrar, Maharashtra Nursing Council, Bombay Mutual Annexe Building, 5th Floor, Rustom Sidhwa Marg, opp. Residency Hotel, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400001.
- 26. The Director of Higher Education, Pune 411 001
- 27. The Secretary General, Education Promotion Society for India, DTJ 504, 5th Floor, DLF Tower B, Jasola Near Indraprastha Apollo Hospital, New Delhi -110025
- 28. The Secretary to Governor of Maharashtra, Malabar Hill, Mumbai 400 035
- 29. Directorate of Medical Education & Research, Govt. Dental College & Hospital Building, St. George's Hospital Compound, Near V.T., Mumbai 400 001.
- 30. The Secretary, Higher & Technical Education Department, 4th Floor, Mantralaya Annex, Madam Cama Road, Nariman Point, Mumbai 400032.
- 31. The Registrar, Maharashtra State Board of Nursing Paramedical Education (MSBNPE), Directorate of Medical Education & Research, 4th Floor, St. George's Hospital Compound, P. D. Melo Road, CSMT Mumbai 400 001.
- 32. The Vice-Chancellor of Universities in Maharashtra

Copy for information to all Internal Members :-

- 1. Hon'ble Executive Director, PMT, Loni
- 2. Members of Board of Trustees, PMT / PIMS
- 3. Members of Board of Management, PIMS
- 4. Dean/ Principals / Directors of all constituent Colleges / Institutes
- 5. Heads of Department (Medical / Dental)
- 6. Controller of Examinations
- 7. Finance Officer
- 8. Dy. Registrar Administration
- 9. Assistant Registrar Academic
- 10. Coordinator CET Section
- 11. Assistant Director, Sports and Cultural Activities
- 12. Manager IT For display on website